Acknowledgements The Board Guide was first published in 2017, and revised in 2018 to reflect changes to the Code of Corporate Governance 2018 and other updates. Our appreciation to those who have contributed to the 2017 edition (indicated with superscript “A”) and/or 2018 edition (indicated with superscript “B”). Board Guide Review Panel Mr Yeoh Oon Jin A,B (Chairman) PwC Singapore Mr Gautam Banerjee A,B Blackstone Singapore Mr Daniel Ee A,B Keppel Infrastructure Trust Mr Robert Gordon A,B Board Accord Mr Michael Gray A,B GSH Corporation Mr Piyush Gupta A DBS Group Mr JY Pillay A,B Securities Industry Council Professor Tan Chin Tiong A Singapore Management University Mr Lucien Wong A Allen & Gledhill Professor Walter Woon, SC A,B National University of Singapore Board GuideWorking Committee Mr Ng Siew Quan A,B (Lead) PwC Singapore Mr Alvin Chiang A,B PwC Singapore Mr Chua Hsieh Wen A,B PwC Singapore Board Guide Legal and Regulatory Review Team Ms Margaret Chew A,B Allen & Gledhill Ms Soo Seong Theng A,B Allen & Gledhill Mr Aaron Wham A,B Allen & Gledhill Ms Elizabeth Wong A,B Allen & Gledhill